Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Planning Commission

The Planning Commission is scheduled to meet on the first Thursday of each month at 5:00pm at Smyrna City Hall, 315 South Lowry Street.


January 4, 2018     Smyrna Town Hall
5:00 p.m. meeting


1.   Call to Order

2.  Prayer / Pledge of Allegiance

3.   Citizens’ Comments: None at this time

4.   Approval or Correction of Minutes of the December 7, 2017 meeting

5.    New Business:  

     a. Annexation and Plan of Service Request:  

          1. S Collins Properties, LLC
              6699 Almaville Road
              Annexation and Zoning to R-3

     b. Rezoning Request:  

          1. Dewayne Beard
              Lee Victory Parkway
              Rezoning request R-1 and PRD to C-2

          2. Roy Saylor on behalf of Rutherford County Habitat for Humanity
              503 Enon Springs Road, West
              Rezoning request R-2 to R-4    

     c. Sketch Plat:

          1. Bankside, Sections IV, V, VI and VII
              Jericho Street
              Owner/Developer: Jerry Butler
     d. Preliminary Plat:

          1. Bankside, Section V
              Watergate Drive and Hackensack Lane
              Owner/Developer: Jerry Butler

     e. Final Plat:
          1. Addition to Village of Valley Green, Section III
              Wildwood Drive
              Owner/Developer: RJS Properties

     f. Site Plan:  

          1. Lots 2 &3, Walter Jordan Subdivision 2018 Addition
              1265 Rock Springs Road
              Owner/Developer: George Lauderback

6.  Bond Review Report - None at this time

7.  Staff Comments and/or Other Business

8.  Adjournment


Town of Smyrna
315 South Lowry Street
Smyrna, TN 37167
(615) 459-9742  ext. 2137

Return to full list >>