Historic Zoning Commission

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Historic Zoning Commission reviews all requests for reconstruction, alteration, repair, moving or demolition conducted within the H-1 Historic Overlay District and determines appropriateness of those changes. The Commission is composed of seven (7) members, including a representative from a local patriotic or historical organization, and architect (if available), and a member of the Planning Commission. Members are appointed by the Mayor, confirmed by Town Council. Term of service is five (5) years.

The Historic Zoning Commission meets the fourth Monday of each month at 5:00pm in the Council Room at Town Hall (315 South Lowry Street). See the deadlines and meeting dates.

Fill out an online application

Term Expires
 Lynn Arnold
 Carolyn Peebles
 Bobby Goins 2023
 Vanessa Haley
 Rhonda Allen
 Regina Medlen (Planning Commission Rep)

Heather McGarry                                                           2025

Staff Contact
Mindy Baggett, Planning Department
315 South Lowry Street
Smyrna, TN 37167
(615) 459-9742 ext. 2159