Parks Advisory Board

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Parks and Recreation Advisory Board serves in an advisory capacity to the Parks Director in the formation of public park policy and facility development and management. Board members are selected from individuals who have an interest in park, recreational, social and cultural activities in the various park and recreations facilities. Members must reside within the corporate limits of the Town with the exception of one non-voting member that resides outside the Town’s corporate limits. Members are appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by Town Council. The board consists of eleven (11) members and term of service is two (2) years.

The Parks Advisory Board meets the third Tuesday of each month at 6:00pm at Town Hall (315 South Lowry Street).

Fill out an online application

Term Expires   
 Mark Hardy
 Dennis Johnson, Sr.
 Holly Phillips
 Carlos Rawls
 Robert Poston
 Doris Sullivan
 Thomas Williams
 Connie Pegram Indefinite
 Mike Moss Indefinite
 Mary Esther Reed Term of Office
 H.G. Cole Term of Office

Staff Contact
Kay Arnold, Parks Department
315 South Lowry Street
Smyrna, TN 37167
(615) 459-9742 ext. 2608