Planning Commission

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Planning Commission reviews all development plans, annexation and rezoning requests. The Commission makes reports and recommendations relating to the planning and development of the Town. The Board consists of seven (7) members, all citizens of Smyrna. Six of those members are appointed by the Mayor; the seventh is a member of the Town Council, appointed by the Council. Term of service is two (2) years.

The Planning Commission meets the first Thursday of each month at 6:00pm in the Council Room at Town Hall (315 South Lowry Street).

Fill out an online application

Term Expires
 Trey Lee 2019
 Marc Michaelson 2019
 Gerald Short 2019
 Mike Allen 2020
 Ed Davenport (Chair) 2020
 Marc Adkins (Vice Chair)
Term of Office
 Tim Morrell
Term of Office

Staff Contact
Kevin Rigsby, Town Planner
315 South Lowry Street
Smyrna, TN 37167
(615) 459-9742 ext. 2137